Skip to content

21st May 2012 Daily Affirmation ♥

May 21, 2012

There are pivotal moments when things are happening in our lives, and the only thing on your mind is calling someone and complaining about everything that’s going on. You also want someone to tell, and the only things that come out of your mouth are words of frustration. It’s easy to just hold on o the pain by talking about it, but we don’t often see it as holding on to it.

The only way we will ever release something out of our lives is if we give it to God. We have to cast all our cares upon the Lord. That’s what he’s there for, to take burdens off us. We have to learn how to say “God, you care, I’m giving this all to you”. That’s the best thing you can do for yourself. You don’t have to carry anything alone, and when you do feel alone, God is always there. There are moments when I have felt so torn down by my own problems that I realized that I didn’t actually want to carry so much, and I knew that all I had was God at that moment. It’s easy to think that God doesn’t care when we are facing challenges, but it’s not worth the thought. God cares, and he wants to carry our burdens, even when it doesn’t seem like it. Let’s affirm ourselves today and say “I will surrender all things to God” and watch him unfold everything that he promised he would.

 

♥ Lepang

***1 Peter 5:7 Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

No comments yet

Leave a comment